a train of thought - lost

Boys are like Waves

now it all seems so silly the possessiveness , the jealousy how those feelings faded, slowly and all at once. like the sound of waves crashing to the shore then drifting back to small spaces of silence in that slow but immediate way. maybe part of me wishes i didn't go so that i could continue to feel those exciting feelings for him, which in retrospect, were of course only based on a few drunken meetings i get so attached to the little things that make me like someone. whether its that one joke they said or the way their arms looked when they were holding me or the way they kissed my shoulder its cliche, but yes, i always, always seem to fall for the "idea" of someone. i piece together the small trivial things i've learned about someone and somehow fill the rest with my fantasy for some perfect kind of love. i attached myself to the idea that because i saw him from across the bar and wanted him bad enough, and got him, that this, this must be true love.

warpednormal

7:43 p.m. - 2013-09-11